Telstra NextG Mobile Broadband Elite Pre-Paid Wi-Fi Hotspot Unbox Review

0 Telstra NextG Mobile Broadband Elite Pre Paid Wi Fi Hotspot Unbox ReviewTelstra NextG Mobile Broadband Elite Pre-Paid Mobile Wi-Fi Hotspot Unbox Review
NextG is like 3G or 3.5G … its faster than normal 3G with download speeds up to 30mbps and uploads of 3mbps.
I bought this from the Telstra Shop for $129 and it includes 5GB of data.
Original video production by the http://www.OSGUI.com Tech Show.

Duration : 0:5:24


Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 Comments

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @jjcoolaus cheers …
    @jjcoolaus cheers thanks
    hehe yeah i connected the ethernet to do the speed test

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @KewlNormy yep it …
    @KewlNormy yep it sure will
    I cannot wait for it

  • KewlNormy
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    NBN will hopefully …
    NBN will hopefully change everything.

  • CCCCDDWmogxet
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @codel123456789 yes …
    @codel123456789 yes! I get about 150 kb/s on a VERY good day :( and it’s the fastest available… :/

  • jjcoolaus
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    Nice video, but at …
    Nice video, but at the end you didn’t test it properly – the ubuntu/goolge start page will still load in 11.04 if there is no network connection. A google search would’ve tested it or redirected you to the telstra site to activate the account. Either way that would show that it works. Also at that point in the video the little network manager connecting animation is still going so it was still authenticating with the device.
    Looks like a good device anyway, shame about the cost of running it.

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @danidin1234 its …
    @danidin1234 its just Telstra who has the Monopoly on best 3G and worst prices …
    we have good DSL plans with other ISPs

  • danidin1234
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    wow tim so in …
    wow tim so in australia you cant like watch twit streams every day with some youtube and megavideo streaming series ? you will get cut off or something?

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @codered434 hehe …
    @codered434 hehe yeah I know, good point

  • codered434
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    droid phone + …
    droid phone + tethering = about $200 + plan == WI-FI hotspot AND everything else :P
    however that looks rather convenient.

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @razaccour cool
    @razaccour cool

  • razaccour
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    My internet is 12MB …
    My internet is 12MB for $39/month unlimited

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @TheSupersurgical …
    @TheSupersurgical yeh its fast works fine for youtube

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @SeanHosie54 yeah …
    @SeanHosie54 yeah good thanks

  • SeanHosie54
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    Good Vid Tim, How …
    Good Vid Tim, How you settleling into your new place?

  • TheSupersurgical
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    . …How GOOD of …
    . …How GOOD of speeds do you get using that? . …Like can you watch YT decently?

    Also United States has the crappiest internet speeds in the word when you compare them to other places.. …Very strange indeed considering Al Gore invented the intranet.

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @mozaks80 hehehe …
    @mozaks80 hehehe yeah

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @oli3659 hehe true. …
    @oli3659 hehe true… there was better deals out there but NextG has the best reception national wide

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @tusselful yeah …
    @tusselful yeah that’s why I bought this device, it works almost everywhere

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @ShootingSpongebob …
    @ShootingSpongebob hehe cool, I have been using TPG as my main DSL connection for the last year and a half

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @smashbeans thanks
    @smashbeans thanks

  • OSGUIShow
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @epicturnip Ubuntu …
    @epicturnip Ubuntu Bug :-(

  • epicturnip
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    Pretty cool! The …
    Pretty cool! The Ubuntu wireless icon looked like it was still doing the connecting animation when you were online. Is that just how it does with the new Ubuntu or is that a bug? I think it would get a little annoying after a little while lol.

  • smashbeans
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    cheers!
    cheers!

  • yooyoomine
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    @OSGUIShow but …
    @OSGUIShow but better than palestinian

  • ShootingSpongebob
    June 22, 2011 - 7:48 pm | Permalink

    Im in australia and …
    Im in australia and I use TPG and it very very good

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>