3 (Three) UK Mobile Broadband Demo/Review

0 3 (Three) UK Mobile Broadband Demo/ReviewThis is a demo of the new 3 UK Mobile Broadband service running on a Dell Vostro 1500 using a built in HSDPA PCI Express card

Duration : 0:7:50


Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

25 Comments

  • usarocks911
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    @elixier22 Three …
    @elixier22 Three stopped using o2′s crappy network for 2G back in 2005, now in the few places where Three’s network doesn’t reach, they roam onto Orange’s 2G and EDGE network

  • MalarMoments
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    With the worst …
    With the worst customer service in the UK, the poorest speeds, the most disatissfied customers, do yourself a favour everyone and avoid 3 and choose a reputable network instead.

    Search the net for reviews and you’ll soon see I’m right. And don’t forget to have a giggle at the reviews written by 3 employees praising them to the hilt. They’re so nauseating they’re actually funny.

  • stealthbird7
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    Its Megabits not …
    Its Megabits not megabytes :D

  • threesim
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    Click my profile …
    Click my profile for a FREE Three network sim card

    Order your 3 network sims from us and get £2 free credit when you top up with £10!

    Free calls to anyone on 3

    Free texts and internet (the free stuff lasts for 90 days – much longer than any other network)

    Calls and texts from 3p to other networks and landlines
    Plus, they get free Skype TM-to-Skype calls and Windows Live TM Messenger chats from the UK on compatible mobiles

  • ThePhoneUpdate
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    I loved the 2008 …
    I loved the 2008 look of youtube…

  • Hazza629
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    3 give me 12gb for …
    3 give me 12gb for a year all for free!

  • OrangeUnfairTactics
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    Orange charged me £ …
    Orange charged me £5000 for 2gb of data.
    3g is a real pain.

  • kiuhy8
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    sorry but it’s …
    sorry but it’s utter :(

  • rndllhllw
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    Nice work. keep it …
    Nice work. keep it up. mean time come for social media marketing for esteembpo**com

  • winnaofitall
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    most of the time i …
    most of the time i cant load any webpages, google etc so heavy downloads is out the question

  • CountDeath666
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    Its utter bollocks …
    Its utter bollocks stay the away from 3 mobile broadband or youll regret it it didnt even try to load the video!!

  • fartedonyourface
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    I want compensation …
    I want compensation from this bit of crap i get about 4 out of 7 days a week the rest of the time my connection fails or theres work goin on in the area!

  • skronzo
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    3 UK Mobile BB is …
    3 UK Mobile BB is woeful, even with the best tuning and tweaking, all I could get was 512kbit/s. Their DNS is terrible so I use an external: I shouldn’t have to do that! There is NO technical documentation on their website in regards to optimal settings, (for any platform) and I had to experiment myself to realise that lowering packet size (mtu) to 1150 was the best way to get a speed increase. MDahi: Watching videos IS surfing the net. 3 Mob BB is not ready for mass market. What a poor ISP.

  • piles2006
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    yup i live across …
    yup i live across the street from a 3g hsdpa enabled mast. and my 3gmobile broadband still comes and goes and is speed not at all like they advertise. wouldnt reccomened anyone to use it

  • MDahi
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    All Of You MAking …
    All Of You MAking Comments That The 3 Mobile broadband is shit, it really depends on what you do when you go on the internet.
    I doubt that mobile broadband was made for heavy downloads and watching videos. It was mainly made for people on the go just for surfing the internet.

  • girlsdrinkfeck
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    it isnt that at all …
    it isnt that at all , reception isnt the issue

  • kainaussie
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    probable cause they …
    probable cause they arnt in a 3 area or 3g area

  • girlsdrinkfeck
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    i tried to help …
    i tried to help someone with a 3 dongle on laptop , its a peice of , only has 1 bar of reception and it never loaded any page whatsoever ,

  • verbalabuza
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    3 mobile broadband …
    3 mobile broadband is shit, just buffering this video took about half an hour, when you phone up complaining you get some Indian (who you can’t even understand) telling you some n bull story, about works being done in the
    area and it’ll be sorted out within 24 hours

  • JDiment
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    Can you give us an …
    Can you give us an indication of how to set it up- when I put sim card in computer it does not recognize anything.

  • elixier22
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    Bollox. Orange …
    Bollox. Orange charge £15 for 3GB.

  • elixier22
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    You didnt get fined …
    You didnt get fined IDIOT. You met their targets.

  • elixier22
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    o2 (UK) 166KB p/sec …
    o2 (UK) 166KB p/sec
    Three 111 KB Psec
    Orange 87 KB P/sec
    T- mobile (tested other day) = network down

    So there we have it lol

  • elixier22
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    you were right 02′s …
    you were right 02′s coverage is pretty I wnet out and tested it against orange and 3′s. What a I must have looked lol. I went up the country by coach and actually tested all the networks down speed and coverage and got the following results. incredibly orange got the speed 3G coverage. I hate that network but anyway. o2 got the lowest but made up for it with Edge. 3 was ok. On downspeeds it went like this

  • Altezza07
    October 25, 2011 - 1:30 pm | Permalink

    they all are shit, …
    they all are shit, but i have 3, and its not bad for the cheapest !!!

  • Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>